+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Totally off topic: Kittens

Blog Entries

Totally off topic: Kittens

Here is a strange sight from a friend. Her male Papillon dog is mothering her cat's kittens. He cleans them constantly and fusses over them more than mama cat. He even growls at her if he feels she's butting in. How cute:
    Attached Images  
    Last edited by Dazed_Lily; 06-08-2006 at 09:06 AM.
    "If I keep a green bough in my heart, a singing bird will come"

How adorable!

Hunter's Taco Bell is a Chihuahua. He doesn't know that he is a dog 'cause there are 3 cats in the house with him and one outside.

I remember when Mama cat died leaving me with 7 hungry kittens to feed. We kept them in a back room and wouldn't let Taco in there, but Taco adored the kittens. He would get so excited when he saw them. I think it was the lonely child sydrome.

Thanks for sharing and bringing a smile. I am studying so hard, and wouldn't you know it, my jaw is swelling. Same ole, same ole problem with a root canal redone twice already.

I've already gone through one set of batteries in my graphics calculator, so maybe that it is a good sign that I am ready for this horrid test.

Quite frankly, I think it is age discrimination when they make you take a test 30 years after you finish college.

Go figure! I needed some warmth and smiles in my life, and I thank you.

Hugs!
    Ann B.
    Zone 9a
    Gulf Coast

How sweet. Mamma cat has a nanny for her babies. I've seen dogs do that before. My sister used to have a cocker that loved kittens. The Momma Cat would bring them to her to "babysit". My neighbors doberman would get the kittens and wash them til they were soaking wet. She never had pups so I guess this was her way of getting to be a momma.
    Ann, We will alll be thinking of you when you go for your test. I know you are ready and can't wait for it to be over with. We all have faith that you will do well.
    tennessee sue

Thanks, Sue!