+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Announcement - It's About TIME!

Announcement - It's About TIME!

Hey, everyone!

Thanks for the patience that all of you have had with me in the last few years. It has finally paid off... Next week, I begin my new venture at the school of my choice and the high school from which I graduated. It is close to my home, so I will not have to drive so far, and best of all, I have already run into people that I went to school with so many years ago. Now, let me tell you... That is FUN!

It is also where I taught this past summer, so needless to say, I am PLEASED!

Best of ALL -- I will feel at HOME!

OMG, I cannot believe that school is already starting again so quickly! Wish me luck!
    Ann B.
    Zone 9a
    Gulf Coast

Blog Entries
    YAY !!!!!!!
    I'm so glad you've had such a happy turn of events. (Did you try to remember where your old locker was-LOL!)
    Will you have more time to pursue your gardening ?
    Last edited by Dazed_Lily; 08-06-2005 at 02:28 PM.
    "If I keep a green bough in my heart, a singing bird will come"

congrats teach.
    keep up the destination.
    shepp

Ann Im pretty sure that extra driving will be less stressfull on yourself. That extra time could be used towards gardening I think. George.

Blog Entries
    Ann,

I am so happy for you! This is really great news and as for luck, I don't think you'll need it this time! You're where you want to be and close to home no less! I'm already sensing your stress level dropping. WAY TO GO GIRL!

I got some interesting mail yesterday from Merrill Lynch, seems my 401K is worth a LOT more than I thought, about 6 times more than I thought! I may have to cash it out after all. Will talk to people Monday and see how this windfall is going to affect things, hopefully not to bad.

Somebody "upstairs" really likes us!

Rebecca
    Attached Images  

Prayers are with you Ann. Ditto to all the thoughts above, ESPECIALLY the dancing cats!
    tennessee sue