+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2
1 2 LastLast

Thread: Another Announcement....

Another Announcement....

Yep, I have received my teaching assignment for the coming year. It is another inner city school, but this time it is a middle school. It is located very close to the hospital where I was born (and several other hospitals).

There is a nice, homelike feeling to the school, and they are involved with 'Rebloom Mobile', a project that is very familliar to me as a Master Gardener. The principal has already told me that she wanted me to help with the landscaping.

There is a small pond in one of the reading/sittng areas that is empty and in need of completion. THAT will be FUN!

For those of you that are not familiar with some of our school systems, as a new teacher, I have to be renewed every year for 3 years. I am not always assigned to the same school. Obvously, tenured teachers get the first pick.

I am pleased, though. This year I will be moving in and setting up my class before the first term begins. In fact, I will start moving in next week.

I've already decided on two of my favorite plants that will be in my new room. Now, all I have to do is decide how to decorate the walls to make it look like math and FUN!

Any ideas? I would like to have the theme of 'Math in Our Everyday World'.

Just thought I would let you know what my status is. This year will not be near as hard as last year, and I do really like the spirit and pride at this school.
    Ann B.
    Zone 9a
    Gulf Coast

CONGRATULATIONS ANN, on your new teaching assignment!!! Sounds like you are moving up in the teaching world! Hopefully it will be much easier on you this year.