+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2
1 2 LastLast

Thread: Greenhouse Costs of Production Budgets by Rutgers

Greenhouse Costs of Production Budgets by Rutgers

Ann B.
    Zone 9a
    Gulf Coast

This is great for I have a small greenhouse business in my first complete year.I do fuchsias and geraniums in baskets.This year I will try to sell just starts on account of the timing and bench space costs money to have them growing in baskets
    Attached Images  

Hi plug_grower;

Wonderful picture of your hanging baskets inside your greenhouse! I also saw the picture of your greenhouse! Are those lupines growing outside? I'm a newbie to this nursery business and am just starting out getting stem cuttings rooting, doing plant divisions and collecting seeds. I live in Southern Oregon, in Grants Pass.

I would like to know if you would sell your starts to us growers? If so, what are you growing and how much are they?
    Linda-So. Oregon, Zones 6/7

Originally posted by Peoplepleaser
    Hi plug_grower;

Wonderful picture of your hanging baskets inside your greenhouse! I also saw the picture of your greenhouse! Are those lupines growing outside? I'm a newbie to this nursery business and am just starting out getting stem cuttings rooting, doing plant divisions and collecting seeds. I live in Southern Oregon, in Grants Pass.

I would like to know if you would sell your starts to us growers? If so, what are you growing and how much are they?
    Yes they are Lupines I have tons of them from pink to purple. I live in NW WashingtonHave tons of flower pictures to share but dont no where to p[ost them

Just help yourself, Plug_grower!

Create a new post and keep replying with new pictures. Everyone enjoys them, and we all learn a lot!

Thanks!
    Ann B.
    Zone 9a
    Gulf Coast

Originally posted by plug_grower

Yes they are Lupines I have tons of them from pink to purple. I live in NW WashingtonHave tons of flower pictures to share but dont no where to p[ost them